20110813-222955.jpg

The longest book I have ever read is the Lord of the Rings, while technically three books I did read the copy with all three books in one so I shall allow myself this cheat. And many other cheats.

The first film had just come out when I was 11 years old, and while I was much more amused by the first Harry Potter film which had come out at the same time I was fascinated by the world that Tolkien had spun.

I picked the book up at 11 and I am fairly certain that I didn’t finish for years. Other books came and went but this one was always there to be read between them.

I enjoyed going on the journey along with Frodo, Sam and the rest. As I was reading it was one of the most enjoyable books I have read but since finishing it a few years ago I honestly can’t tell you what happened outside of what I remember outside of what I saw in the films.

I think I have probably read books that are longer but the Lord of the Rings is the one that took me the longest and definitely felt like the biggest in my small 11 year old hands.

